Notification on machine deletetion that backups exist

Description

I think it would be great if the UI could have some basic logic when deleting a vm could check to make sure if any backups exist for that machine. If backups exist perhaps give the user the option to either "retain" backups or "remove" backups upon machine deletion.

Currently on deletion the backups remain and the person will need to remember the deleted machines uuid in order to query the backups via "pyfi" or will manually have to browse the s3 compatible store with a s3 client in order to find orphaned backups.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Phillip Neumann

Reporter

Mark Slatem

Labels

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

High
Configure